External motivation will always cost you.


​#iMentor

.

External motivation will always cost you.

.
Take it or take it!

.

Ehnm… You really Dont have a choice here, just take it as it is. This is one of the reasons I Dont fancy the idea of publishing posts or sharing thoughts everyday (really, I fight it many times)

.

I Dont subscribe to the institute of thought that doesn’t allow people to think up for themselves, or own up to their choices, or face the consequences of their fears or inaction or timidity (actually I felt like writing stupidity there…almost. But I’m glad I didn’t.)

.

I believe in catalysing the process and protocol of self leadership and government. Here comes one of the Extremisms of coaching or helping, the helper or coach loves what (s)he does and the people love what they get but some coaches don’t know when to stop (or wean the people from depending on coaches for every manna). Either way, its not good from a futurist point of view.

.

Tell people what to do, and give them the space to try it out. Let them make mistakes and make them learn from them. When they keep coming to you and you see its becoming a pattern of dependence…disdain them and let them know they must think on their feet and be responsible for themselves. 

.

If I tell you what to do or how to solve a problem and you come back asking the same question (just in another grammar), I switch into auto response mode and say “I’m sorry, my responses are limited, you must ask the right question.”

.

My point is, let people live their lives. Just guide them through and it doesn’t have to be you all the time. Before the coach or helper begins to suffer from Messiah (saviour) complex. 

.

Today I speak to the coach and the coachee.

Enough said. 

.

.

Harkheindzel Kenny Omiyale

Development & Empowerment Strategist.

@Harkheindzel
.

לשמוע את המפקד של המארח של יהוה 

Leave a Reply

