Atimes we forget!


Atimes we forget:

image

I was just coming from a radio interview where I went to speak about the values of GEMSTONE (www.gemstoneng.org) but something happened on my way back.

I was in a cab going home when suddenly a fight erupted between the driver and another union member. (I think it’s ticket issue that caused the problem). And you know the devil, he doesn’t waste chances. He immediately blew the proportion of the fight and the driver and the union guy started exchanging words and stances of combat.

I was just in the cab watching the whole drama, looking out for what would happen next. Then the big thing happened!

The union guy uttered a curse on the driver telling him that as he continues his journey, his blood will be spilled on his way. This means that there would be a bloodshed possibly from an accident. My eyes popped out of my sockets!

I was a little concerned because I was in the car. My pulse started racing as my imagination went wild with the various outcomes that could occur.

Then I heard a voice within my spirit say,
“What’s your problem? Why are you concerned? That curse is not for you, remember God is in the car.”

He continued; “As long as you are in this cab, nothing can happen. I cannot assure the driver of what will happen when you leave the cab, but as long as you are in it, God is in it. And the last time I checked, God can’t have accidents or bloodshed for that matter. The only bloodshed that mattered happened more than 2000yrs ago.”

It was so comforting to hear these words. They gave me an assurance of my safety.

The lesson I learnt from this was that, atimes we forget who we are, we forget what we carry on our inside. We forget that we are of God. And that’s why some things that shouldn’t be heard of happen to us.

On a final note, I want you to remember who you are, what you carry, the Spirit that is on the inside of you.

Don’t forget that! It’s going to be your only wager when trials come.

As short as this post maybe, it has the power to save lives. Do have a great week.

May you always walk in the faith of the Lord,
Harkheindzel Kenny O.

Leave a Reply

