“The proposed lunch date with God”


Date
Having a lunch date with God? That's going to be the greatest date!
Some months ago, as i was going home returning from school, i heard a soft voice say to me, “i’m going to take you out tomorrow”, i recognised it instantly, it was God’s, the voice was unmistakable. Lucky for me there would be no school on that morrow, yippie!, i said, as i rushed indoors and started making plans on what to wear for that ultimate date with the FATHER.

That night i received 3 angelic guests, i was so excited. I felt so special and loved…’a whole me? To entertain angels?that is so cool’ but funny enough they all said they were not going to eat that night…”suite yourselves,”, i thought in my mind (knowing for certain that they heard me).

being with God is the best thing that you can ever do

After the normal vigil, i went to bed having the soundest sleep i’ve had in a long long time. The next time i opened my eyes, it was morning…i jumped up(to my surprise the angels were already awake…maybe they never slept), i did all the morning chores then i heard that voice again, “are you ready for our date today?”, are you kidding me? Hell i am, i said without thinking. So which restaurant are we going…i asked, “leave everything to me” the soft cool voice replied, “be ready for 2pm”

I was so wowed and happy. i just went for appetizers so as not to overeat. i kept looking at the clock every now and then, i started questioning the angels about the whole event but i guess none of them actually told me the things that i wanted to hear, anyways, i was so excited that i did not really bother, i was more focused on the clock.

it was two on the clock and i was already dressed, looking fine to my highest standard, waiting for the knock of THE FATHER on the door. the three angels were starting to show a grin..well i never minded….suddenly i heard the soft knock of the father in my heart and i told HIM to come in. I could feel HIS glory in the room. “HOPE YOU ARE SITTING COMFORTABLY” HE asked, “why is that important? alright i am good to go, let us go”

“open your bible to the book of Matthew”,HE said. Now i was starting to get the drift, i looked at HIM with a knowing look..”OH YES, NOW YOU UNDERSTAND, I AM TAKING YOU ONA DATE IN MY WORD”
immediately, i melted and sat down on my bed with a very sad look. HE told me not to be down that i would actually enjoy it and would be asking for more

Yeah, readers, you got it, GOD actually took me out on a date with HIS word. but at the end of it all, i must confess, it was really worth it and i enjoyed every bit of it.”being taught by the WORD HIMSELF”.

THIS IS ONE EXPERIENCE THAT I WILL NOT FORGET IN MY LIFE AND I MUST TELL YOU. NO PART OF THIS ARTICLE IS FALSE, THIS REALLY HAPPENED TO ME.

hope you were blessed by this.

One thought on ““The proposed lunch date with God”

Leave a Reply

